School Houses

House System

At Ben Wyvis Primary, boys and girls belong to one of four `Houses`, created and voted for by the pupils. The four House names are Dunvegan, Tulloch, Urquhart and Stuart, representing local castles. Within each House, there is a Captain and two Vice-Captains, who take on roles of responsibility and lead activities within the Houses. All pupils can gain points for their House by showing that they are Responsible Citizens, Successful Learners, Confident Individuals or Effective Contributors.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s